Liner Trade Award: Australia-South East Asia

Liner Trade Awards: Australia-South East Asia (Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, India sub-continent)

Liner Trade Award: Australia-North America

Liner Trade Award: Australia-North America

Excellence in Bulk Logistics or Heavy Lift Handling

This award is open to all sectors involved in the process chain which handles bulk cargoes or super heavy lift cargoes. Entries can be based on specialised transport at sea or to and from ports including port handling. Open to shipping lines, operators, custom brokers, freight forwarders or agents.

Seafarer’s Welfare Award

This award recognises the corporate commitment of a company to the mental, physical and pastoral welfare of seafarers, through in-house programs or sponsorship of an external event or organisation or general financial and moral assistance. Consideration will also be given to individual contributions made to welfare of seafarers.

Customs Broker of the Year Award

Open to all regulated entities or individuals that hold a current customs broking licence, this award will be judged on the basis of excellence both in customer service and also in regulatory compliance in the areas of customs, biosecurity and transport security. Judges will be looking entries for that clearly demonstrate that the nominee goes beyond the call of duty for their customers and also achieves everyday excellence.

Liner Trade Award: Australia-North East Asia

Liner Trade Award: Australia-North East Asia (Japan, Korea, China, Taiwan)

Customer Service Award

This award recognises the standard of customer service offered by individual shipping lines, or their agent, as seen by their customers. This award is not open for individual nomination – all lines and their agents will be automatically judged via an on-line survey of subscribers to Daily Cargo News. To win this award a business must excel in providing the highest level of customer experience via their involvement in communications, problem solving and innovation.

Maritime Services Award

For exceptional achievement or contribution to any service sector of the Australian maritime industry by a company, individual or organisation. Open to agents, brokers, classification societies, legal practitioners, finance providers, telecommunications or IT suppliers, security services, training and education companies or institutions.

Port or Terminal of the Year Award

This award recognises excellence in both specific port/terminal development projects, technical innovation, overall management achievements and commercial successes.

Freight Forwarder of the Year

This award is for companies displaying excellence in freight forwarding, in terms of service and efficiency in sea, air, road or rail freight.

Liner Trade Award: Australia-NZ/Pacific Islands/PNG

Liner Trade Award: Australia-NZ/Pacific Islands/PNG

Environmental or Safety Award

This award is given for initiatives or implementation of operating systems or company policies which contribute to an improved environment or improved safety in the movement of freight. This award is also open to entries demonstrating implementation of systems which improve OH&S practices.

Newsmaker of the Year Award

This award goes to the person deemed by the editorial staff of Daily Cargo News to have had the most newsworthy impact on the transport and logistics industry in the past year.

Supply Chain Innovation & Technology Award

An award for excellence or innovation in the supply chain. This includes advances in e-commerce or digital solutions to improve supply chain processes, interfaces with regulatory authorities or initiatives in cyber security. Open also to technology advances in the movement of freight or commodities at ports or logistics hubs.

Young Achievement Award

An award for a person under the age of 35 working in any sector of the Australian maritime or transport industry deemed to have made a special contribution to his or her industry during the past 12 months. Trainees are welcome to nominate.

Hall of Fame Inductee

This award goes to a person who has made an outstanding contribution to Australia’s maritime industry.