Daily Cargo News and our Major Host Sponsor Port of Melbourne invite all our friends and colleagues to join us for the announcement of the winners and recipients of the DCN 2022 Australian Shipping & Maritime Industry Awards.

This special event will take place on Thursday 10 November, 2022 at the Plaza Ballroom in Melbourne.

The finalists in each award category are as follows:

LINER TRADE AWARD | Australia-South East Asia

Sponsored by Victoria International Container Terminal

  • ANL
  • COSCO Shipping
  • Maersk
  • ONE
  • OOCL
  • Swire Shipping

LINER TRADE AWARD | Australia-North East Asia

Sponsored by Port of Brisbane

  • COSCO Shipping
  • Evergreen
  • Hapag-Lloyd
  • Maersk
  • OOCL
  • TS Lines

LINER TRADE AWARD | Australia-North America

Sponsored by Port of Melbourne

  • ANL
  • Hamburg Süd
  • Hapag-Lloyd
  • Maersk

LINER TRADE AWARD | Australia-New Zealand, Papua New Guinea and the Pacific Islands

Sponsored by Liebherr-Australia

  • ANL
  • COSCO Shipping
  • Sofrana-ANL
  • Swire Shipping
  • ZIM

Customer Service Award

Sponsored by DP World Australia

  • To be announced on 10 November

Environmental Award

Sponsored by Daily Cargo News

  • ANL Singapore
  • Gladstone Ports Corporation
  • Maersk
  • Port of Newcastle
  • TasPorts

Freight Forwarder of the Year Award

Sponsored by IFCBAA

  • All Ports International
  • DEAN World Cargo
  • Dyson Logistics
  • EES Shipping
  • Globelink International
  • IFC Global Logistics & Warehousing
  • Platinum Freight Management
  • Transolve Global

Bulk & Specialised Shipping Award

Sponsored by GeelongPort

  • AAL Shipping
  • BBC Chartering
  • Engage Towage
  • Svitzer (Port of Brisbane team)
  • United Salvage

Women in Shipping & Maritime Logistics Award

Sponsored by BHP

  • My Therese Blank (Maersk)
  • Andrea Brown (BTi Logistics)
  • Rachael Budd (Transolve Global)
  • Connie Colangeli (Diamond Freight)
  • Kelly Crossley (Transitainer WA)
  • Alison Cusack (Cusack & Co)
  • Kate Delisky (Port of Townsville)
  • Wendy Doran (TasPorts)
  • Sandy Pemasinghe (OOCL)
  • Dijana Virgiotis (All Ports International)
  • Deanne Withers (All Ports International)

Customs Broker of the Year Award

Sponsored by IFCBAA

  • 3DL Customs & Consulting
  • All Ports International
  • Globelink International
  • I. H. Hunter
  • Maersk
  • Mondiale VGL
  • Transolve Global

Safety Award

Sponsored by Daily Cargo News

  • BHP Maritime
  • BHP Mitsubishi Alliance – Hay Point
  • Maersk
  • Modalinta
  • Patrick Terminals – Brisbane AutoStrad
  • Port of Brisbane
  • Rivtow Marine Port Hedland
  • Darren Ryan (Rightship COO)
  • Southern Ports Authority
  • Subsea
  • Svitzer (PNG team)
  • Corey Walton (Port Superintendent, South32)
  • Victoria International Container Terminal

Seafarers Welfare Award

Sponsored by the Australian Maritime Safety Authority and the Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts

  • Australian Mariners Welfare Society
  • Cusack & Co
  • Flying Angel Club, Fremantle
  • Catherine Hindley (Wave Shipping)
  • Hunterlink
  • Michael Kelly (Port Authority of New South Wales)
  • Mission to Seafarers Newcastle
  • Mission to Seafarers Sydney
  • North Queensland Bulk Ports/Stella Maris Mackay
  • Port of Newcastle
  • Seafarers Anchor
  • Benjamin Skulthorpe (ASP Ships)
  • Christine Smith (MTS Centre, Newcastle)
  • Southern Ports Authority

Maritime Services Award

Sponsored by NSW Ports

  • AMS Group
  • BHP Towage Services
  • Engage Towage (MV Portland Bay)
  • Maritime Safety Queensland (South East Queensland Flood Response)
  • Maritime Safety Queensland, Poseidon Sea Pilots & Svitzer (CSC Friendship)
  • Capt. Peter Murday
  • Svitzer (Port of Brisbane team)
  • Svitzer (MV Portland Bay)

Supply Chain Innovation & Technology

Sponsored by MIRRAT

  • Cusack & Co
  • ImpexDocs
  • Inbound
  • Innovez One
  • Maersk
  • Malec Terminal Logistics
  • NavLab
  • NSW Ports
  • Ofload
  • Patrick Sydney AutoRail Terminal

Young Achievement Award

Sponsored by The Merchant Navy War Memorial Fund

  • Capt. Ian Anderson
  • Lina Maria Corrigan (Maersk)
  • Daniel Grech (BHP Mitsubishi Alliance)
  • Bernadette Habkouk (NavLab)
  • Jayme Lawson (Victoria International Container Terminal)
  • Ruby Peterlin (Port Authority of NSW)
  • Kyal Randazzo (Pilbara Ports Authority)
  • Doreen Vrankar (Globelink)

Port or Terminal of the Year Award

Sponsored by Svitzer Australia

  • Brisbane International Cruise Terminal
  • Patrick Terminals – Sydney AutoStrad
  • Port of Newcastle
  • Port of Newcastle (Bulk Handling Operations)
  • Port of Port Hedland
  • Southern Ports Authority

Diversity and Inclusion Award

Sponsored by Port Authority of New South Wales

  • AMS Group
  • Australasian Marine Pilots Institute
  • Cusack & Co
  • Maersk
  • Nautical Institute South East Australia Branch
  • Patrick Terminals – WILpower Program
  • Port Authority of New South Wales
  • Ports Victoria
  • Smartship Australia
  • Smit Lamnalco


Sponsored by Daily Cargo News

  • To be announced on the night


Sponsored by Daily Cargo News

  • To be announced on the night

Daily Cargo News would like to thank all those who took the time and effort to nominate, as well as those who took part in our Customer Service Award survey.

We would like to wish all finalists the best of luck.

To enquire about tickets to the event, please contact James Hayman at james.hayman@thedcn.com.au.

Find more information visit: www.dcnawards.com.au